“EMP” Day 1 (3 of 3)

Posted: March 31, 2014 in EMP

Day 1 (3 of 3)

I remember how it started; I heard a loud crack in the sky and a quick electrical sizzle. It was followed by a transparent blue waved that covered the sky. It poured across most of the world and fried every single piece of electronic gear we had. Nothing worked after that, so with most of the local police forces and military stationed around unable to communicate with each other a lot of them were killed off in whatever way you can imagine. Inner fighting, looters, bandits, whatever, anybody who survived just locked their doors. I haven’t heard a lot of shooting since the first couple of days so I’m assuming that most of the survivors are playing the same waiting game I am. I’ve got a lot of food for now; probably enough for at least another week, I’ve been cooking my food in my living room over a fire, pretty classy right?  I’m not going to cover any of my survival crap here, this isn’t an instructional manual and I’m not very skilled, I’ve survived by pure luck and paranoia. One of these days my luck is going to run out and I’m going to have to either kill a man or steal something from somebody who doesn’t deserve to be stolen from. That’s pretty much the reason I’ve just holed up here, they say to wait a few weeks before leaving your home in a disaster situation, and I’m trying to avoid putting myself in a desperate situation before I know that I truly am desperate. My fear is to snap like the rest of these assholes and start stealing, raping, killing, whatever and wake up the next day in jail because the government had it all under control. If you could see what it was like out there I highly doubt you would think that they had it all under control.

Continues…

Leave a Reply

