“EMP” Day 2 (1 of 3)

Posted: March 31, 2014 in EMP

Day 2 (1 of 3)

So I survived another day, ate some beans, had a cup of delicious bathtub coffee and beat up some looters, all in a day’s work I see. It’s clearly getting worse by the hour, no sign of the electricity coming back, water is fine though, it’s still flowing through the taps, I keep collecting it but I’m separating it from my other water supplies, I have a feeling that the water won’t be clean forever. If it’s as crazy as I think it is out there somebody must have contaminated the drinking water by now, still it looks fine to me, smells fine, tastes fine, good ol’ tap water? I hope. Anyhow, I’ll tell you about my looter story, so I hear this knock on the door, and I’m all like “Oh, who could it be at this hour?” Hello? I shout from across the hall, who is it? “Uh yeah, can you open the door?” I hear, so I’m curious now and I’ve got a big fucking knife in my hand. I asked the voice what he wanted and he went on about how he needed food and just wanted to take whatever he felt like taking. After a bit of drama and what not I eventually got mad threw the knife away opened my front door and beat the fuck out the of two guys on the other side. There’s really not much else to say about it, I’m not writing an action book here, I just beat the crap out of two guys and told them never to come back. The important thing to know is what the fuck I saw when I opened my front door. I got a glimpse of wrecked cars, lots of smoke in the distance, and emergency lights going off with no signs of life around them. The streets were pretty empty, garbage everywhere, and the occasional dead body just lying in the streets, all smashed up. I didn’t stay outside long, just took a quick walk around my neighborhood and ran back inside. I’m not ready to go out there and face the real world yet, I’m afraid of what I will do, and the things I will never be able to un-see.

Continues…

Leave a Reply

