“EMP” Day 3 (1 of 3)

Posted: March 31, 2014 in EMP

Day 3 (1 of 3)

Not much happened over the night, same old noises and same old paranoia, I didn’t sleep well at all. A window was smashed in the night but I didn’t go down to check it out, there was nothing to loot down there so I let it go. I heard a couple muffled voices but it wasn’t enough for me to wake up, I ignored the strangers downstairs and woke up a couple of hours later. The place was trashed and I decided to abandon it, I grabbed whatever I could carry and went over to the gay guys across the street. Their place was smashed up too, their bodies mangled and scattered over the room, I took some of their supplies and left to go check out the mall. There were a lot of people running around, they looked filthy, people were laughing and smashing things, harassing other survivors, it was madness. I didn’t stop to help anybody out I focused on my previous plan, food, medicine, a couple tools, whatever. I stumbled upon a few people doing the same thing I was but I didn’t stop to talk to anybody. People seemed pretty focus on their own thing, surviving or picking on others, either you were distracted by something moving or a store with shit on the shelves. The liquor store had a bunch of gangs hanging outside of it, looked like a bar but I didn’t dare go inside, I’m not friendly and I’m not in the mood to trade. I ditched the idea of booze and fucked off to the library, which was deserted. I found an office in the back and held up there for the night, reading random books and cooking some beans. It is pretty quiet here, but I can hear a lot of activity going on around the liquor store, people are getting drunk and doing God knows what. I need to move before the sun goes down, but I really don’t know where to go. The strip mall was a pretty bad idea but the shit hasn’t hit the fan yet, people aren’t necessarily starving and there is still hope that the government will clean this shit up, it’s just not looking like it’s going to be anytime soon. I’m not having fun, I’m alone and sick and tired of being afraid. Once I find a gun it’s going to be a new world, and not a world I’m going to enjoy.

Continues…

Leave a Reply

