“EoD” Segment 2 (3 of 3)

Posted: April 1, 2014 in EoD

“EoD” Segment 2 (3 of 3)

“So you killed my men, almost with ease I might add. Then what? How did you survive that gunshot wound? Let me guess, Rotgut?
Or was it more Jet?”

It takes more than one bullet to kill this man, man. You should have kept that in mind, the next time you try to take someone’s sister. I pull the trigger. It, is the best goddamn trigger, I have ever pulled. The splashing blood and brain fragments didn’t even bother me. Like a rush of Heroin I could almost sleep right now. But my job isn’t done, and it’s a long road and there are just too many stops for me to skip. I hope the next one feels this great. I tend to my wounds, loot the room, and find my stuff stuffed into a duffle bagged marked “Evidence”. A sick joke I thought, and step out into the wasteland. It was still dark, but I could see where I crashed. There was a small opening through the rocky walls around the shack, indicating that this was a well hidden shelter. I’ll remember this place I thought, as I drag the lifeless, murdered corpses from the shack and throw them to the vultures. Fuck you, I spat, and returned to my wrecked car. It wouldn’t drive again, but I could salvage the parts and attach them to the Highwaymen’s Jeep. It wasn’t better then my Honda, but it sure beats a Buggy any day. I welded my doors to the Jeep, changed the lights, added a quick make-shift roof and off I went. Back into the pile of shit they called Post-War America. YOUR America, you sick fucks.

Continues…

April 2nd 2014

Comments

Leave a Reply

